Congratulations and a big shout out to the 27 students who were inducted into the prestigious SUNY Oneonta chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, International Business Honor Society for AACSB accredited schools.  Three faculty staff were also inducted.

Beta Gamma Sigma is an international business honor society that has more than 830,000 members and 600 chapters throughout more than 190 countries worldwide. It takes a lot of hard work to be able to be accepted into this organization.  Only those students in the top 10 percent of their baccalaureate programs and top 20 percent of graduate programs are eligible for this invitation.

The virtual ceremony included a welcome from Interim Dean Dr. Elizabeth Dunn, along with an induction ceremony by chapter advisor, Dr. Lisa Flynn, and BGS student officers Caroline Byman, Justin Heller, Matthew Silva and Shanice Thomas.

Advisors Dr. Lisa Flynn, Dr. Barbara Durkin and Dr. Simona Giura created the virtual ceremony.

Congratulations to the following members in honor of their hard work and academic success:

Student Inductees: Haley Alagna, Joseph Arcuri, Anna Baskevich, Ashley Engers, Amanda Gresser, Alex Harran, Gordon Hogben, Joseph Holochwost, William Hund, Kane Kaeri, Thaddeus Karaman, Abigail Kelly, Jennifer Kinsley, Caroline Koch, Joshua Lester, Carly Lyndaker, Ethan Mania, Patrick McGill, Stephanie Menoutis, Douglas Minogue, Ashley Randazzo, Matthew Rooney, Mark Stalzer, Erica Strzeletski, Jacob Urena, Amanda Williams.

Faculty Inductees: Dr. Liyao Pan, Dr. Juan Wang, Dr. Hua Zhong.

This is a quite an achievement and we applaud all the honorees for their dedication and hard work in their studies!

READ MORE: See 50 remote jobs that can pay well