Elected officials across the state will be sworn into office January 1.

State Senator James Seward will be sworn in for a 14th senate term along with Assemblyman Bill Magee and Assemblywoman Claudia Tenney. The ceremony is at 1 p.m. New Year’s Day at the Foothills Performing Arts Center in Oneonta. Oneonta Mayor Richard Miller will preside over the ceremony.

In Chenango County, a new county judge will be sworn in at the courthouse in Norwich at 2 p.m. Winner of the three-way race for the position, Frank Revoir will serve a minimum 10-year term. Revoir will replace the honorable W. Howard Sullivan, who officially retired December 31.