By Luke Fay
Free rabies vaccination clinics will be offered to all pet dogs, cats, and ferrets in Otsego County throughout 2017 on several select dates.

 
At the clinics, it is asked that: dogs be on a leash and under proper control, cats and ferrets should be in a pillow case or carrying case, and you clean up after your pet. There is also a limit of 15 pets per person.
 
The clinic dates and places are:
Date
Location
Time
April 13 (Thursday)
Richfield Highway Department
6-8 PM
April 17 (Monday)
Plainfield Highway Department
6-8 PM
May 3 (Wednesday)
Oneonta Neahwa Park Pavilion
6-8 PM
June 7 (Wednesday)
Unadilla Clifton Park
6-8 PM
June 20 (Tuesday)
Edmeston Town Barn
6-8 PM
July 12 (Wednesday)
Morris Fire Department
6-8 PM
August 16 (Wednesday)
Oneonta Neahwa Park Pavilion
6-8 PM
September 12 (Tuesday)
Cherry Valley Town Barn
6-8 PM
September 28 (Thursday)
Burlington Flats Town Barn
6-8 PM
October 11 (Wednesday)
Otego Fire Department
6-8 PM
December 6 (Wednesday)
Susquehanna Animal Shelter
4-6 PM
Dogs, cats, and ferrets may be taken to any of these clinics mentioned.

If you have any further questions about the clinics, you can reach The Otsego County Department of Health at (607) 547-4320.